Ocean City Municipal Election November 6, 2012

Election Results from November 4, 2014
Rick Meehan 1,838
Matt James 1,666
Wayne Hartman 1,345
Lloyd Martin 1,342
Tony DeLuca 1,287
Chris Rudolf 1,075
Joseph T. Hall, II 775
Joseph B. Cryer 464

The Town of Ocean City is holding the Municipal Election in conjunction with the National Election.

  • Roland E. Powell Convention Center
  • 4001 Coastal Hwy.
  • Ocean City, Maryland
  • 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.

Registered Ocean City Voters are able to vote in both elections at this location.

The Elections will be conducted independently.

All Voters must sign in at both the municipal and the national registration desks that day.

Assistance will be available

Board of Election Supervisors - Town of Ocean City

All regular Municipal elections are held on the Tuesday following the first Monday in November in every even-numbered year at hours to be prescribed by the Board of Election Supervisors.

If you reside within the corporate limits of Ocean City and wish to register to vote, you may fill out a form below and you may also pick one up at City Hall, the local Post Office, Northside Park, the Public Safety Building or by calling the Worcester County Election Board Office at (410) 632-1320. Mail the completed form back to the county election board, using the address provided. After processing, the county returns a list of all eligible voters to the city.

Election is held in tandem with the National Election at the Ocean City Roland E. Powell Convention Center - 40th Street Coastal Highway.

Election Forms for Ocean City, Maryland Municipal Election Forms:

Voter Registration

Absentee Ballot

Sample Ballot



Organizational Meeting: The newly elected Mayor, together with the newly elected Councilmen and the incumbent Councilmen shall meet at 7:30 p.m. on the Thursday in November immediately following the election, for the purpose of organization. At said organizational meeting, the Councilmen shall elect one (1) of their members as President, who shall serve at the pleasure of the Council and shall preside at meetings of the Mayor and City Council. The Mayor and Council shall appoint one (1) member of the Council to serve as Secretary.

Please contact the City Clerk's Office, Room 220, City Hall, 410-289-8824 or 8842 for more information.



Past Election Results:

2012 Municipal Election

2010 Municipal Election

2008 Municipal Election

2006 Municipal Election