Members are appointed by the Mayor and City Council to serve a minimum two year term. It is a three member committee consisting of Town residents not employed by the municipality nor who have any connection with the Town government. Members are selected based on their knowledge of personnel administration.

Full-time employees may request in writing to meet before this Committee as a Step 4 Grievance Hearing. Employees may appeal to this Committee the decisions taken against them by the City Manager . See Grievance Section of the Employee Personnel Manual.



  • Benjamin Dawson
  • Sue Harting