## Mayor and City Council Legislative Committees and Commissions

November 29, 2022 (Chairs selected at first meeting)

Police Commission	Tourism Commission
Mayor Rick Meehan	Mayor Rick Meehan
Matt James	John Gehrig
Peter Buas (Chairman)	Matt James (Chairman)
Frank Knight	Will Savage
Trank Kinght	viii savage
Transportation Committee	Recreation and Parks Committee
Mayor Rick Meehan (Chairman)	John Gehrig (Chairman)
Frank Knight	Will Savage
Carol Proctor	Carol Proctor
Tony DeLuca	
Bicycle & Pedestrian Advisory Committee (BPAC)	Coastal Resources Legislative Committee (Green Team)
Tony DeLuca	Peter Buas
Tri-County Council	Noise Board Liaison
Mayor Rick Meehan	Frank Knight
	Alternate: Will Savage
Pension Committee	Risk Retention Committee
Mayor Rick Meehan	Peter Buas
Matt James	Alternate: Frank Knight
Tony DeLuca	
MD Coastal Bays Foundation Board of Directors	Beach Mediation Board
Peter Buas	Frank Knight
Alternate: Tony DeLuca	Alternate: Carol Proctor
Tourism Commission will include:	Police Commission will include:
City Manager	City Manager
Tourism Department	Chief of Police
Executive Director of HMRA	
Executive Director of Chamber of Commerce	Transportation Committee will include:
Executive Director of OC Development Corporation	City Manager
Director of Worcester County Tourism	Director of Public Works
1 rep from Hotel Motel Restaurant Association	
1 rep from Ocean City Chamber of Commerce	Recreation/Parks Committee will include:
1 rep from Ocean City Development Corporation	Deputy City Manager
	Director of Parks and Recreation
	Director of Farks and Recreation

Revised 3/14/23, corrections to Tourism Commission composition; Revised 1/26/24 to remove PRESS Committee, an internal meeting group with no elected officials.