410-289-8824 – 301 N. Baltimore Avenue – Ocean City, MD, 21842

View Online Records (Agendas, Legislation & Minutes)

Notice of Live Auction

Beach Equipment Franchise – North-Section Parcels
$ 500 Minimum Bid Requirement for each Parcel

A public auction will be held on Wednesday, December 1, 2021, at 10:00 a.m., in the Council Chambers of City Hall located at
301 Baltimore Avenue in Ocean City, Maryland. Registration begins at 9:00 a.m. A pre-auction discussion begins at 9:30
a.m. Auction begins at 10:00 a.m. Download PDF


The Mayor and Council meet for regular council meetings the first and third Monday of each month. These meetings begin at 6:00 p.m. and are held in the Council Chambers, City Hall. A previous Tuesday, 1:00 p.m., work session is usually held before this regular council meeting. Download/View the Mayor & City Council Meeting Decorum.


Copies of all city ordinances, resolutions and charter resolutions are on file. Some of these go back to the late 1800’s. Our Code of the Town of Ocean City was revised during the fall of ’99 and is added to this home page.


Passports by appointment only. To schedule your appointment please visit

Recognized Passport Acceptance Location. You may apply for your U.S. Passport at the Clerk’s Office, Room 220, City Hall, between the hours of 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. and 1:00 p.m. to 3:00p.m., Monday through Friday, excluding holidays.

To streamline your application process, visit to download online application forms and to obtain details about fees and important document requirements, including photocopies needed for your submittal. The National Passport Information Center can be reached at 1-877-487-2778.


The Clerk’s Office schedules meetings and assists the following boards: Please direct your board inquiries to the Clerk’s Office. Each Board meets as needed.

Board of Elections – Seven member board appointed by the Mayor and Council on or before the third Monday of May in every even numbered year. Appointed for two year term. Current members are: Mary A. Bradford, Chairman, Jamie Albright, Amy Rothermel, Priscilla Pennington-Zytkowicz, Vicki Barrett, Paul Gasior and Monty Kraus.

All municipal elections and voting on referendum petitions are conducted by and held under the authority of the Board of Elections.

Noise Board – Seven member board appointed by the Mayor and Council for a three-year term. Current members: Betty Phillips, Jacqueline Friedman, Steve Benney, Timothy Nengel and Anne Bozza.

This board handles complaints concerning violations under the provisions of Chapter 30, Noise. They work in conjunction with the police department to reach solutions and offer recommendations to reduce noise-related problems. The board meets on the 2nd and 4th Wednesday of each month, primarily during the summer season.

Ethics Commission – Five members appointed by the Mayor and Council for a three year term. Current members: Charles A. Barrett (Chairman), Fran Kelly, Carroll W. Wagner.

The Ethics Commission reviews all required forms under Chapter 2, Article VII, Public Ethics. Working with the City Solicitor, they provide published advisory opinions to persons subject to this chapter and make determinations as to complaints filed by any person alleging violation of ethics.

Beach Mediation Board – Four member board appointed by the Mayor and approved by the Council. One member must be a member of the City Council. Appointed for terms beginning and ending with the term of the appointing Mayor. Current members: Council Member Mark Paddack, Julie Valcourt and Kevin Gibbs.

This board receives and handles complaints for the beach equipment rental franchise and beach photographer’s franchise. They oversee the auction process of the beach equipment rental franchise.